Making history, New Zealand enters the final of T20 World Cup

New Zealand have reached the final of the Twenty20 Cricket World Cup for the first time. New Zealand came close to the title by defeating arch-rivals England by five wickets in the semifinals in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday night.

Chasing England’s target of 167 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, New Zealand won by five wickets in 19 overs. Drill Mitchell played a half-century to help New Zealand reach the final.

Batting aggressively, he scored an unbeaten 72 off 47 balls with the help of four sixes and four fours. Mitchell and Devon Conway led New Zealand, who lost two crucial wickets for 13 runs. They had a crucial 82-run partnership. Mitchell scored 72 runs while Conway scored 46 runs. James Nissam contributed 27, Martin Guptill four and skipper Ken Williamson five. England’s Chris Vokes and Lime Livington took two wickets each. Similarly, Adil Rashid took one wicket.

Related:  ‘It’s more difficult’: McIlroy and Fleetwood on Augusta’s big changes

Earlier, losing the toss and batting first, England lost four wickets in the allotted 20 overs and put up a total of 166 runs. England’s Moin Ali played a half-century innings. He scored an unbeaten 51 off 37 balls with the help of two sixes and three fours. David Malone scored 41, Jose Butler 29, Lime Livington 17 and Johnny Bairstow 13. New Zealand’s Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi and James Nissam took one wicket each.

Related:  A unique dance at Yalbang Gumba

New Zealand has reached the final of the Twenty20 World Cup for the first time. In the previous edition, New Zealand had advanced to the semifinals. New Zealand are runners-up in Group Two and have reached the last four. One-day World Cup winners England reached the semifinals by winning Group One.

Related:  The heart sat with Dule

The second semi-final match of the Twenty20 World Cup will be played between Pakistan and Australia on Thursday. The match in Dubai will start at 7:45 pm. Pakistan reached the semifinals by winning Group Two, while Australia finished second in Group One and made it to the last four.

You may also like

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *